Liebster Blog Award Nomination

Goodness me – I have been nominated for a Liebster Blog Award by Andrew McFarlane who blogs at The Tao of Food.  Thank you so much Andrew!  I am thrilled by this nomination, especially since I have only been blogging for a few months!

Andrew says the following about my blog:

‘My second nomination is for Lucy Jones who blogs at Myrobalan Clinic Blog.  Lucy is a Western Herbalist who has studied Tibetan medicine and combines the two together. The reason I am nominating Lucy is for her enthusiasm and passion for herbal medicine. She writes constantly on the uses of the plants we find all around us and her blog is a wealth of information.’

Now the rules of the Liebster Blog Awards require me to nominate some blogs myself.  Here I was placed in a dilemma as one of my favourite blogs is the ‘Tao of Food’ by Andrew McFarlane but he has got in there first by nominating me!  It is probably not the done thing to nominate the person who nominated you but for the record, if I am able to do it, my first nomination would be to Andrew McFarlane at http://acuvital.wordpress.com/  for his fascinating blog about combining wild food, herbal energetics and healing.   He is very much a man after my own heart and I love reading about his latest foraging exploits.

My second nomination is to Jo-Ann who blogs at http://bilberryhill.wordpress.com  Jo-Ann is doing a 12 month herbal apprenticeship at the Springfield Sanctuary and blogs enthusiastically about her herbal studies, her allotment and ventures into medicine making.  It is refreshing to share her new wonder and enthusiasm for the healing power of herbs.

My third nomination is to Lydia Polzer who blogs at http://sparoadview.wordpress.com/ about her experiences living at the Kagyu Samye Dzong Buddhist Centre in London.  I love reading about what goes on behind the scenes at the centre and her personal journey to successfully combine Buddhist studies and meditation with a job ‘in the real world’.

The  Liebster Blog Award Rules are as follows:

1. Thank the person that gave you the award in a post on your own site

2. Nominate up to five blogs with less than 200 followers

3. Let the nominees know they’ve won by leaving a comment on one of their posts

4. Add the Liebster image so all your readers know that you are a recipient.

There are truly some fascinating and informative blogs out there. What better way to spend one’s tea breaks than by browsing a few well written blogs?

About myrobalanclinic

I am a registered medical herbalist who uses a unique approach combining Tibetan Medicine with Western Herbal Medicine. I love my job - it is so rewarding seeing people taking control of their health and feeling healthier and more positive. I like to think that I help people get more out of life.
This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Liebster Blog Award Nomination

  1. lydiapolzer says:

    Hi Lucy, thank you so so so much for my nomination and your lovely comments! And I’m so glad that this has made me find your wonderful blog, too. We’ve had a busy few days at our Buddhist Centre, so I’ve had to do a post on that first, but my next post will definitely be about this nomination. I reckon I’ll put your blog into my links section actually. A few of us actually went to Chelsea Physic garden recently, too, to see a film presentation about a ROKPA initiative to teach Tibetan people to cultivate and re-introduce endangered Tibetan herbs in Tibet. Very interesting. All the best, Lydia

    • Hi Lydia – thank you for your positive comments. You are very kind. I would have loved to have come to the Tibetan Medicine day at Chelsea Physic Garden but alas it is a long way to travel up from Dorset. I am very excited about the ROKPA horticultural project, and I am involved in my own small way by growing a few endangered Tibetan herbs here in Dorset 🙂

  2. Jo-Ann says:

    Thank you for the nomination Lucy, I really appreciate it. I’ve only begun learning about herbs and their uses and every time I work with a different plant I am always amazed. I find your blog to be very helpful. Jox

Leave a Reply

